Photobucket

These are in geographical order according to my walk-run route and come from three different days in December, and I suspect I’ll be adding more in January.

I lied, those were words!

Photobucket

The old Purina building, with a new coat of paint, at sunset.

Photobucket

Nursery on Lafayette Boulevard. A topiary bear is swinging a golf club.

Photobucket

A request for Santa on Lafayette Boulevard.

Photobucket

Mr. Dees–it’s been 22 years, it’s about time I eat there…

Photobucket

Civil War Relics & Replicas and the Battlefield Restaurant on Lafayette Boulevard, across from Sunken Road.

Photobucket

Looking up on Hanover.

Photobucket

Renovating a Civil War era home, great sky.

Photobucket

Jake and Mike’s, a restaurant on William Street where the menu changes daily (or almost daily). I’m fond of the building, but there’s better food further along on William.

Photobucket

The Confederate Cemetery, along William. It was such a windy day that the receptacles had been blown over. I so rarely see pedestrians downtown, I soon regretted not doing something about it…

Photobucket

Age shows on William Street.

Photobucket

La Petite Auberge on William Street… it’s hard not to write 10 pages about this restaurant.

Photobucket

I wouldn’t be surprised if the Confederate army marched passed this sign in the Battle of Fredericksburg.

Photobucket

Mural on Sophia Street.

