Photobucket

August

Graham Elliot

New Orleans

City skyline from my first room at the second W, with the broken shower.

Photobucket

I could not have dreamt up a better headline for my day of arrival!

Photobucket

My gourmet chicken Mc-nugget salad at the W…

Photobucket

More gourmet: truffle shavings at August.

Photobucket

And dessert…

Photobucket

Chicago

The new Trump Tower (left) is almost complete.

Photobucket

Blue skies.

Photobucket

Millennium Park–spectacular in summer.

Photobucket

An image of a face appears on likely an LCD screen…

Photobucket

Abnd the mouth spits water.  Very cool.

Photobucket

The river.

Photobucket

Lolla: Saturday

Photobucket

The Ting-Tings are great live.

Photobucket

I saw a lot of tatts and mohawks.

Photobucket

Late lunch: fried Twinkie and beer.  I’ve had better fried Twinkies.  It was almost as though they just dipped a Twinkie in hot oil and squirted chocolate syrup on it.  The proper way to fry a Twinkie is to dip it in a sweet cake batter, then fry.  Think funnel cake.

Photobucket

Waiting for MGMT…

Photobucket

Looking forward to this trend passing…

Photobucket

Between that photo and this photo is an amazing story I will not be posting on the internet.  MGMT, playing “Time to Pretend.”

Photobucket

And “Kids.”

Photobucket

DJ set: Does It Offend You, Yeah?

Photobucket

DJ set: DJ AM.

Photobucket

A woman standing next to me commented that the tabloids do not do him justice, and she is so right.  Man is beautiful.  I hated that he and Nicole Richie have ever exchanged cooties.

Photobucket

The woman then dragged me to the front of the stage with the intention of our getting on it to dance.  I wussed out at the last minute… because I really liked my spot and didn’t want to get kicked out.

Photobucket

I was camera-happy.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Sharon Jones is one foxy lady!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

After 9 hours on my feet, I didn’t stay for Rage.  Cry me a freaking river.

Photobucket

Lolla: Sunday

Photobucket

Photobucket

Girl Talk, my second time.  The first time, I was one of the masses on the stage.  It is one hot, sweaty mess, and I was a little jealous of the kids who made it at Lolla.

Photobucket

DJ set: Flosstradamus.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Nine Inch Nails.

Photobucket

 Photobucket

Kanye West, WHO I MET, hanging out with his assistant.  He looked me up and down and said, “Alright!”  He’s surprisingly short.  Aren’t all celebrities tall?

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Artistic shots…
and shots that didn’t come out in color so I Photoshopped the s* out of them.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket
 
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

